This is the "Science and Technology Start Page" page of the "Science & Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
City of Corvallis | Español    
     AlseaBookmobileCorvallisMonroePhilomath
Search Catalog  More Options   
    Home       My Account       Library2Go      Ebooks       Audiobooks       Books      Graphic Novels       Movies/DVD       Music        Research     

        Home > Research > Topic Guide

Science & Technology   Tags: science, technology  

Access McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online and other high quality science resources.
Last Updated: Nov 8, 2011 URL: http://corvallis.libguides.com/scitech Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Science and Technology Start Page Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SciTech Resources

(Gale's Computer Database Logo)

Gale's Computer Database

Use this product to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

 

(Gale's General OneFile Logo)

To search for more articles, try General OneFile for general-interest magazines

 

(Academic OneFile Logo)

For academic journals, try Academic OneFile

 

How to log in

Login/library card number: the number on the back of your card.

PIN: the last 4 digits of your library card number (ignore any spaces).

To get a library card right now, use our online application. The online application will allow you to use some of our services and to place holds on items. To complete the process you must come in to the library (within 2 weeks) and bring ID that proves you live, work or go to school in Benton County. You may also directly apply for a library card in person at the circulation desk.


Read more about getting a library card here.

 

Science Reference E-Books

(Grizmek's Student Animal Life Resource)

Grzimek's Student Animal Life Resource

This e-book (21 volumes in print) offers broad, comprehensive coverage of the animal kingdom, ranging from the simple -- sponges and corals -- to the complex -- mammals.

 

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography

This e-book (27 volumes in print) provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists.


Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics

This e-book (4 volumes in print) considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an complex and global society.


Real-Life Math

This e-book (2 volumes in print)  provides an understanding of commonly studied math concepts by illustrating their use in everyday life in everyday tasks, such as buying insurance, constructing a budget or planning for retirement.


Technology Magazines

Here's a sample of the magazines you have access to through our article database subscriptions. Browse or search the latest issue as well as back issues.

Science & Nature Magazines

Here's a sample of the magazines you have access to through our article database subscriptions. Browse or search the latest issue as well as back issues.

Bookmark and Share
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip