This is the "Legal and Government Information Start Page" page of the "Legal and Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
City of Corvallis | Español    
     AlseaBookmobileCorvallisMonroePhilomath
Search Catalog  More Options   
    Home       My Account       Library2Go      Ebooks       Audiobooks       Books      Graphic Novels       Movies/DVD       Music        Research     

        Home > Research > Topic Guide

Legal and Government Information   Tags: government, law, legal  

Get help with legal questions, and get access to government information online.
Last Updated: Nov 8, 2011 URL: http://corvallis.libguides.com/legal Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Legal and Government Information Start Page Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find your representatives

Government information portals

 

Federal legislative information

The Library of Congress' THOMAS portal provides easy access to an amazing amount of legislative information.

You can find out about:

  • Bills, Resolutions
  • Activity in Congress
  • Congressional Record
  • Schedules and calendars
  • Committee information
  • Presidential nominations
  • Treaties
  • Government resources

 

Legal assistance

 

Online resources

(database logo) With LegalTrac, you can access full-text coverage from law reviews, legal journals, and bar association journals.

 

(database logo) With the Criminal Justice Collection, you can search more than 700 journals in the areas of criminology, forensic science, national security, etc.
 

Oregon Policy Directory

From the University of Oregon libraries comes the Oregon Policy Directory. It is a directory of local, state, and regional organizations that work on all areas of public policy in Oregon from all points of view.

Click here to access: Oregon Policy Directory

Bookmark and Share
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip