This is the "Education Start Page" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
City of Corvallis | Español    
     AlseaBookmobileCorvallisMonroePhilomath
Search Catalog  More Options   
    Home       My Account       Library2Go      Ebooks       Audiobooks       Books      Graphic Novels       Movies/DVD       Music        Research     

        Home > Research > Topic Guide

Education   Tags: college, education, financial_aid  

Learn about your education options and access articles for professional educators
Last Updated: Mar 11, 2012 URL: http://corvallis.libguides.com/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Education Start Page Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

For students

Use Oregon Career Information System to explore education and financial aid options, learn about different occupations, and  get help with your job search.

To access: inside the library | outside the library

 

Use Learning Express to practice for standardized exams such as the GED, SAT, GRE and more.  LE also provides access computer software tutorials and job search tools for creating resumes and interviewing.

For educators

(database logo) Educator's Reference Complete lets you search more than 1100 journals and over 200 reports from the US Department of Education. A resource for educators, as well as those studying education.
(database logo)

Academic OneFile provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed articles across many academic disciplines. 

 
(database logo)

Encyclopedia of Education

This ebook (8 volumes in print) offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities and of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text source documents, including education related legislation, international treaties, and testing methods.

Bookmark and Share
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip