This is the "Business & Investments Start Page" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
City of Corvallis | Español    
     AlseaBookmobileCorvallisMonroePhilomath
Search Catalog  More Options   
    Home       My Account       Library2Go      Ebooks       Audiobooks       Books      Graphic Novels       Movies/DVD       Music        Research     

        Home > Research > Topic Guide

Admin Sign In 

Business  

Access Morningstar, Reference USA and other high quality business databases. Get links to trusted information online.
Last update: Jan 19, 2012 URL: http://corvallis.libguides.com/business  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Business & Investments Start PagePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Company Information

(database logo)

Search Business & Company Resource Center for company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.

(database logo)





In addition to basic business names and addresses, Reference USA adds valuable details, including:

  • geo-codes for mapping,
  • fax and toll-free numbers,
  • website addresses,
  • franchise and brand information,
  • headline news,
  • liens, judgments and bankruptcies,
  • and business credit rating scores.

 

 

Investing

(database logo)

Inside the library | Outside the library
UserName = Corvallis
Password = first 5 digits of your card number

Morningstar is a trusted source for information on stocks, mutual funds, and a variety of other investment products.




Mergent InvestorEdge (Trial until 08/31/2011)

Username = corvallis
Password = benton

Mergent InvestorEdge provides a powerful business research tool, access to important company documents and financial information information you need for each individual company

 

General Business News and Information

(database logo)General Business File
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings in full text.

 

Standards

NAICS

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.  Every industry has a code.  You can use this code with Reference USA to find out which industries are in a certain geographic area. 

 

For Small Businesses

(database logo)

Search Small Business Resource Center to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.

 

Local Resources

Oregon Small Business Development Center

Linn-Benton
Community College

Business Development
Center
6500 SW Pacific Bvld
Albany, OR 97321

Phone
Fax
541-917-4929
541-917-4831




Business Enterprise Center

Corvallis Benton Chamber Coalition

Bookmark and Share
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait